Mendel University in Brno

Mendel University in Brno was established in 1919 and named after local resident Gregor Johann Mendel.

Home to 988 academic and research staff, 11,000 students, and 339 researchers.  

Includes 5 Faculties - Faculty of AgriSciences, Faculty of Horticulture, Faculty of Business and Economics, Faculty of Forestry and Wood Technology,  and Faculty of Regional Development and International Studies.

Mendel University has been long established as a research university with a balanced proportion of basic and applied research.  

For further information, please visit the official website


By clicking sign up I give me consent to ICCI to process my personal data for the purpose of obtaining newsletters. More information can be found HERE.

Cookies help us deliver our services and provide personalized experiences. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies and privacy policy. More info